Skip navigation

As usual I won’t let my Android device works without unleashing its full potential (which I did as well on my previous HTC Magic – now owned by my beloved wife).

So here we go again….the rooting process of Nexus One which I did after about 2 hours unboxing the device. I only took some photos due to my laziness to grab DSLR to capture the moment. All photos taken from HTC Magic.

Bootup the system first to ensure everything works flawlessly.

This was during the USB driver installation and the N1 already prepared itself in Fastboot mode.

The Google Unlock Bootloader warning sign to ask for the final answer from its eager owner :p

...and I never think twice to proceed. Here is the infamous 'padlock' sign to let the next process for the phone to be pwned... I mean rooted😉 So let the endless adventure begin shall we?

Leave a Reply

