Skip navigation

My old Magic now owned by my wife and I’ve got this problem whereby my gmail acct plus all the stuffs related to my google settings needs to be removed before she setup her own google acct.

The problem is she doesn’t want me to reformat the ROM or reset factory settings so I’ve to find another solution to clear my google acct without interfering other settings.
And FYI, Android doesn’t have the ‘logout’ button for you to exit from gmail acct.

After googling around as usual while eating karipap, I’ve managed to find the solution and surprisingly it was very simple . Here’s how to do it :

– Goto Settings > Applications > Manage Applications > Google Apps
– Press “Clear data”
– OK

To enter new settings :
– Settings > Data Synchronization > Gmail

There you go, as simple as that! Oh ya btw this settings is for Donut (1.6) but probably other version maybe works the same way as well. Give it a try!🙂

Leave a Reply

